The Web SCLS

Databases

WYLD Databases from the State Library

Quick Search for Articles and More

 
  advanced search | more about this service

Browse All Resources

  By Database Subject:

  By Database Title: A | B | C | E | F | G | H | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | show all

Other Resources

    Downloadable Audio & Video | Magazines & Journals


SCLS Databases


 
Access Science
AccessScience turns the world's leading science encyclopedia, The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology into an online updated database.
 
 
Alldata
Site for repair manuals for makes and models 1982-present.
 
 
Cypress Resume
Effortlessly create professional resumes in minutes!
 
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
 
 
Home Improvement Reference Center
Home Improvement Reference Center is a full text database designed for use in public and school libraries. Content contained in the database will focus on home improvement and home repair. The main navigation will direct researchers to high-quality repair information. Thousands of repairs will be available in the areas of outdoor projects, electrical projects, remodeling projects, plumbing projects, wood projects, decorating projects and maintenance. In addition to the repair information, other magazines and reference books focusing on home improvement will be included in the database. The intent of this new product is to provide full text articles that show instructions, tips, and suggestions for a variety of home improvement projects.
 
 
Legal Forms
Gale welcomes you to the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.
 
 
Small Engine Repair Ref. Center
Small Engine Repair Reference Center (SERRC) is a full text database accessible via a custom EBSCO interface. It is intended for public library patrons, as well as public school teachers and students, seeking reference and instructional information about small engine machinery maintenance and repair. SERRC contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer (http://www.clymer.com/). These manuals contain thousands of accurate and concise step-by-step maintenance and repair instructions for hundreds of small engine machines and their supporting components. Routine maintenance, such as tune-ups and brake service, as well as more extensive repairs involving engine transmission disassembly are covered. Engines types include: motorcycles, ATVs, personal water craft, snowmobiles, lawn mowers, tractors, snow blowers, generators, and more. Detailed and user-friendly content is provided in high-quality PDF files. Many documents contain photos and detailed illustrations to visually support step-by-step procedures.
 
 
Testing & Education Ref. Center
Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.
 
 
Universal Class
Universal Class, Inc. provides online continuing education courses to schools, libraries, companies, educators, and individuals throughout the world.
 
 
Value Line Research Center
Use link above and authenticate using library card.

From Value Line's Website -

Mission Statement:
Our mission is to help investors get the most accurate and independently created research information available, in any format they choose, and teach them how to use it to meet their financial objectives.
 
 
World Book Online Reference Center
- Accurate, authoritative, easy to read articles from The World
Book Encyclopedia.
- Related articles from major newspapers and magazines.
- Extensive graphic and multimedia enhancements, including
photographs, maps, illustrations, tables, animations, and audio/video
clips.
- Special Reports that broaden and deepen coverage for selected
topics.
- Back in Time, a captivating, you-are-there chronicle of events
from the World Book Year Book that begins in 1922 and unfolds in the
distinctive voice and perspective of each successive year.
- Links to external Web sites specially selected by World Book
editors.
 
 
Wyoming Newspaper Project
- Newspapers in Rock Springs

- Newspapers in Green River

Discover the stories that formed Wyoming, through the Wyoming Newspaper Project. For the sheer volume of information they contain, newspapers are the single most important printed record of human activity. Historians, genealogists, and other scholars rely on them to provide a first-hand and sometimes the only account of local news. Available through this website are all the newspapers printed in Wyoming between 1849 and 1922, in an easily searchable format.
 
About Us | Contact Us | ©2011 Sweetwater County Library System